dash

Today I learned hard things about myself that I needed to learn.

Today I am also running short of time on the things I need done.

Ever wished you could manipulate time? Slow it down maybe? Turn back the clock? Tell your past self — watch it, you’re doing it wrong.

We’d be forever adjusting things if we did that.

I am not as kind as I should be. I am not as selfless as I want to be. I am not as young and unsullied as I once was.

But even this old bitch can learn new tricks.

I am still learning. I am grateful for the chances that I’m given. I am hopeful for what’s coming next.

Leave a Reply

